Testimonial 1

M. Witvliet
5.0 out of 5 stars

Informative and Unique Presentation
February 11, 2019
This book was gifted to me by a dear friend and I cannot thank her enough.
Easy to follow instructions make this one cookbook I will turn to many times. The photos of the finished dishes are beautifully presented and utterly mouthwatering, but what made this cookbook unique for me is the charming addition of helpful cooking hints delivered by a delightful caricature of the chef and author, Dan Witherspoon. A wonderful addition for any kitchen, for novice and experienced cooks alike. Buy it and try it. You will not be disappointed

Read More
Jose Mascaro
Testimonial 6

Michael Shapiro
5.0 out of 5 stars

Great variety of recipes with easy to understand instructions
January 24, 2019
Eating healthy can be challenging on a daily basis. This book helps plan for healthy do ahead meals that are creative and tasty.
The instructions are clear and easy to follow. The book contains great tips and techniques that are a nice foundation to help build better cooking technique. Nice book written by a seasoned cooking instructor that allows everyone to take a class from anywhere you are!

Read More
Jose Mascaro
Testimonial 2

Angela Bruskotter
5.0 out of 5 stars

Great for both new and experienced cooks
February 15, 2019
There are great, healthy recipes in this cookbook and useful cooking tips are scattered throughout. I cook for just two people and always have leftovers. While neither my husband nor I take food to work for our lunches, I'm always looking for creative ways to use my leftovers in another meal and this book helps me do that. Some of the highlights - the book gives some good instruction on basic techniques and outlines some necessary equipment for newer cooks. The other thing that is nice is that the book lays out complete meals, not just an entrée or side so it takes the thinking part out of what to make for dinner. However, as the title suggests, you can mix and match to your heart's content.

Read More
Jose Mascaro
Testimonial 5

Mikylu
5.0 out of 5 stars

Let your food be thy medicine !
January 13, 2019
Simple and straightforward approach to cooking for the person who is interested in eating well yet does not have the time or patience to become chef extraordinaire. This is a very good book! Thanks Dan for taking the time to write and compile this book, making it so easy that even I can make something amazingly good and healthy.

Read More
Jose Mascaro
Testimonial 3

Christopher Diaz
5.0 out of 5 stars

Quality recipes.Quality meals. Easy to Make
January 9, 2019
What a great book. Designed for people who appreciate quality meals. Who take their meals to work. Easy to make, with a variety of flavors depending on which recipe you choose. If you care about what goes into your meals. Or if you are tired of eating out. The expense of eating out. This is the book for you.

Read More
Jose Mascaro
Testimonial 4

Richard L. Sandberg
5.0 out of 5 stars

A Cookbook that Really Teaches
January 17, 2019
This book is incredible. I have wanted to improve my cooking skills for years, but never had the time or money for a class. Cooking with this book is like cooking with a good friend who knows what their doing. The recipes and cooking techniques are so easy to follow that I will be eating healthier!!!

Read More
Jose Mascaro
Testimonial 8

Jesse T.
5.0 out of 5 stars

No more excuses!!!
February 9, 2019
I love this cookbook. ANYBODY could use these recipes and make delicious gourmet meals for a week. This is so simple to use and is laid out well for someone who isn't very experienced in a kitchen. I love the Italian wedding soup. This takes away all excuses to eat healthy all the time. I have already recommended to several students of mine who don't know how to make anything but toast and they love it!

Read More
Jose Mascaro
Testimonial 7

Lauren
5.0 out of 5 stars

Yummy meals that are great the next day.
January 16, 2019
I love this cookbook. It is well laid out and really lays it out for the common cook. I need things well explained as cooking isn't second nature to me. I love how easy the recipes are to follow and how yummy they are. It really makes it look like I know what I'm doing. They are healthy as well which I love. What I love most though is the fact that the recipes are designed to be eaten on more than one occasion. As a mom of 3 this is essential!

Read More
Jose Mascaro
Testimonial 24

Jamie K.
5.0 out of 5 stars

Fresh ideas for healthy eating!!
February 3, 2019
I look forward to trying so many fresh ideas to keep healthy eating exciting, thank you Chef Dan!

Read More
Jose Mascaro
Testimonial 23

R. D.
5.0 out of 5 stars

Great recipes and great information
January 19, 2019
This book shows you how to eat good and eat smart at the same time.

Read More
Jose Mascaro
Testimonial 22

Amy Rendon
5.0 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful!!!
January 22, 2019
10/10 recommend this cookbook! It's super helpful and easy to follow even for someone with no cooking experience.

Read More
Jose Mascaro
Testimonial 21

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars

Awesome Book!
January 10, 2019
If all the recipes are as good as the one I just had you can't go wrong with this book! Absolutely love it.

Read More
Jose Mascaro
Testimonial 20

stacey w.
5.0 out of 5 stars

Awesome gift!
January 13, 2019
Received it as a gift. What a great gift!!
Very thorough and simply put.
Very excited to try.

Read More
Jose Mascaro
Testimonial 19

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars

Easy instructions to follow!
February 6, 2019
I made the most delicious pork roast from the cookbook. It is so good and easy. Thank you again. Now I have more confidence about my cooking!

Read More
Jose Mascaro
Testimonial 18

Marcela Spisiak
5.0 out of 5 stars

Great concept, delicious and healthy meals!
January 22, 2019
This is exactly what i needed! These meals are delicious and healthy, easy to prepare one day and make them in to a different meal the following day. Hot or cold. Great for busy people!

Read More
Jose Mascaro
Testimonial 17

Jennifer Freeman
5.0 out of 5 stars

Fun way to eat healthy
January 12, 2019
My husband and I have been looking for a way to find new healthy recipes that allow us to prepare multiple meals for the week. Getting tired of the same uninspired meals, this book is perfect.

Read More
Jose Mascaro
Testimonial 16

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars

Healthy, Fast, Gourmet Mix n Match meals!
January 9, 2019
Excellent recipes! Easy to follow instructions! Love the pictures! Fantastic ideas to utilize gourmet overstock meals ...lunches now taste great!!!!

Read More
Jose Mascaro